Haas Alumni Network

The Berkeley Haas Council

The Berkeley Haas Council is comprised of alumni and student volunteers who serve as ambassadors by communicating with classmates (or fellow alumni at their corporation) about year-round activities, engagement opportunities, reunion events, lifelong learning programs, career services, and annual giving to the school. These volunteers also guide the planning and priorities of the Berkeley Haas Alumni Network (B-HAN). The council meets formally three times a year (2 video calls, 1 all-day conference) to network, hear key school updates, learn from current faculty, and share ideas.

For more information, contact: volunteer@haas.berkeley.edu

Role of a Member


Keep your classmates engaged with each other and the school, and help to enhance the school's reputational and financial strength.

  • Peer-to-peer Communications & Outreach:
    • Communicate with your classmates about Haas School news, encouraging them to Hire Haas, participate in alumni events and Big Give, and get involved
    • Encourage sharing of personal and professional updates for the Alumni Notes feature in the BerkeleyHaas magazine
  • Enhance the School's Financial Strength:
    • Make your annual donation to the Haas Fund
    • Lend your voice for one or two email appeals encouraging your classmates to support the school philanthropically
  • Participate in Volunteer Meetings & Conference Calls:
    • Participate in video conference calls with the Dean for strategy updates and school news
      • Friday, September 21, 2018 at 12:15 pm PST
      • Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 12:30 pm PST
    • Attend the Class Volunteer Leadership Conference
      • Saturday, March 2, 2019
  • Access to the Dean and Berkeley Haas senior leadership
  • Networking with other alumni leaders
  • Personal staff liaison
  • Access to faculty & additional learning opportunities at Conference
  • Complimentary admission to select Berkeley Haas events
  • Recognition in the Annual Report

Volunteer calendar of a member

Volunteer Calendar - Class Engagement Officer
Month Volunteer Activities
  • Encourage Alumni Note submission for BerkeleyHaas Magazine

  • Join Volunteer Council conference call on Sept 21st with Interim Dean Tyson
  • Attend Homecoming!
  • Dress up and celebrate our alumni at the annual Haas Gala on Nov 2 in SF.
  • Encourage Alumni Note submission for BerkeleyHaas Magazine
  • Happy New Year, relax!
  • Attend Berkeley Haas Volunteer Council Conference February 4th
  • Attend Berkeley Haas Volunteer Council Conference March 2nd

  • Make your annual gift on March 14th (Big Give)

  • Post & tag classmates on social media (Give, Post, Tag)
  • Attend All-Alumni Conference on April 29th
  • Join Volunteer Council conference call on May 8th with Dean Harrison
  • "Logistics & statistics" call with Staff Liaison before the fiscal year close
  • Consider your involvement in FY20
  • Send fiscal year-end Thank You message