Finance Group


FINANCE SEMINARS
(PhDBA 239S)
Spring 2008
Updated: January 30, 2008


The seminars are scheduled every Thursday from 4:10-5:40 pm in Room C110 Cheit Hall (except for May 14). These seminars are free and are open to the public.


February 7 Thursday

Alexei Tchistyi (New York University)
Stochastic House Appreciation and Optimal Subprime Lending

February 14 Thursday

TBA

February 21 Thursday

Tim Johnson (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
Topic TBA

February 28 Thursday

Doyne Farmer (Santa Fe Institute)
Why is Market Impact Concave? Information, Heavy Tails, and the Slow Digestion of Supply and Demand

March 6 Thursday

Jun Pan (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Excess Volatility of Corporate Bonds

March 13 Thursday

Amir Sufi (University of Chicago)
Topic TBA

March 20 Thursday

TBA (Affiliation)
Topic TBA

April 3 Thursday

Jianjun Miao (Boston University)
Topic TBA

April 10 Thursday

Stavros Panageas (University of Pennsylvania)
Topic TBA

April 17 Thursday

Philip Bond (University of Pennsylvania)
Topic TBA

April 24 Thursday

Ioanid Rosu (University of Chicago)
Topic TBA

May 1 Thursday

Jennifer Conrad (University of North Carolina)
Topic TBA

May 8 Thursday

Nittai Bergman (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Topic TBA

May 14 WEDNESDAY

Joint Stanford-Berkeley Seminar at Berkeley
2:30-5:30 pm, Room TBA

For more information about the Finance Seminars, please contact June Wong, faculty assistant, at (510)642-1499 or e-mail her: june@haas.berkeley.edu.


Faculty Coordinator, Spring Seminars: Professor Christine Parlour