Finance Seminars

Finance Group

Finance Seminars (PhDBA 239S)

Spring 2017

Updated: March 16, 2017

The seminars are scheduled every Thursday from 11:10 am-12:30 pm in room C330 Cheit Hall. These seminars are free and are open to the public.

Faculty Coordinator, Spring 2017 Seminars:  Professor Annette Vissing-Jorgensen

January 19 Thursday

No Seminar

January 26 Thursday

Job Market Candidate

February 2 Thursday

Job Market Candidate

February 9 Thursday

No Seminar

February 16 Thursday

No Seminar

February 23 Thursday

No Seminar

March 2 Thursday

Jean-Noel Barrot (MIT)
Import Competition and Household Debt

March 9 Thursday

Markus Brunnermeier (Princeton)
China's Model of Managing the Financial System (w. Michael Sockin and Wei Xiong) (pdf)

March 16 Thursday

**CANCELLED
Thomas Philippon (NYU)
Competition, Governance, and Investment

March 23 Thursday

No Seminar

March 30 Thursday

Spring Break - No Seminar

April 6 Thursday

Leonid Kogan (MIT)
Topic: TBA

April 13 Thursday

Adi Sunderam (Harvard)
Topic: TBA

April 20 Thursday

Joint Stanford-Berkeley Finance Seminar at Stanford

April 27 Thursday

Gregor Matvos (University of Chicago)
Topic: TBA

May 4 Thursday

Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe (LSE)
Topic: TBA

May 11 Thursday

Francesca Cornelli (LBS)
Topic: TBA

For more information about the Finance Seminars, please contact Jaime Hauk at (510) 642-1499 or e-mail her at: jaimehauk@haas.berkeley.edu