Finance Seminars

Finance Group

Finance Seminars (PhDBA 239S)

Fall 2016

Updated: August 25, 2016

The seminars are scheduled every Thursday from 11:10 am-12:30 pm in room C210 Cheit Hall. These seminars are free and are open to the public.

Faculty Coordinator, Fall 2016 Seminars:  Professor Annette Vissing-Jorgensen

August 25 Thursday

No Seminar

September 1 Thursday

Andres Liberman (NYU-Stern)
High-Cost Debt and Borrower Reputation: Evidence from the U.K (with V. Pathania and D. Paravisini) (pdf)

September 8 Thursday

Ben Hebert (Stanford)
Topic: TBA

September 15 Thursday

Scott Baker (Northwestern-Kellogg)
Topic: TBA

September 22 Thursday

Juliane Begenau (Harvard)
Topic: TBA

September 29 Thursday

Guillaume Roger (University of Sydney)
Topic: TBA

October 6 Thursday

Asaf Bernstein (Univeristy of Colorado-Boulder)
Topic: TBA

October 13 Thursday

Marco Di Maggio (Harvard)
Topic: TBA

October 20 Thursday

Claire Celerier (University of Toronto)
Topic: TBA

October 27 Thursday

No Seminar

November 2 WEDNESDAY

Joint Stanford-Berkeley Finance Seminar

November 10 Thursday

Anthony Diercks (Federal Reserve Board)
Topic: TBA

November 17 Thursday

Adrien Verdelhan (MIT-Sloan)
Topic: TBA

November 24 Thursday

No Seminar - THANKSGIVING

December 1 Thursday

Jonathan Parker (MIT-Sloan)
Topic: TBA

December 8 Thursday

Jules van Binsbergen (UPenn - Wharton)
Topic: TBA


For more information about the Finance Seminars, please contact Jaime Hauk at (510) 642-1499 or e-mail her at: jaimehauk@haas.berkeley.edu