Spring/Summer 2008

In Brief

Six Faculty Named Bakar Fellows 

Dean Tom Campbell honored six associate professors as the Haas School's first Barbara and Gerson Bakar Faculty Fellows: Rui de Figueiredo (public policy), Christopher Hennessy (finance), Richard Stanton (finance), Steve Tadelis (public policy), Catherine Wolfram (public policy), and Florian Zettelmeyer (marketing).

Barbara and Gerson Bakar, BS 48, donated $25 million to the Haas School to create five new faculty positions. Before hiring could begin, Haas is recognizing six faculty members who do not hold endowed chairs as Bakar Faculty Fellows. "It is a way that the donors intended to honor faculty members at Haas with a record of accomplishment and a very bright future," Campbell says.


Previous Story | "In Brief" Table of Contents | Next Story