Winter 2009

In Brief

Busse, Ding, Liydan Win Fellowships


Meghan Busse, Waverly Ding, and Dmitry Livdan are the 2009-2010 recipients of Schwabacher Fellowships, the highest honor the Haas School confers on assistant professors each year.

Schwabacher fellows receive modest financial support and benefit from a reduced teaching load during the award period. A Haas School executive committee chooses recipients of the fellowship, which recognizes teaching and research accomplishments.

Busse, a member of the Haas Economic Analysis and Policy Group, researches issues of market structure and competition and price discrimination. She joined Haas in 2002 and has excelled in teaching in the MBA program. Busse, currently on sabbatical, earned her Ph.D. in economics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Ding, a member of the Organizational Behavior and Industrial Relations Group, examines issues related to entrepreneurship, innovation, technology strategy, and strategic alliances. She earned her Ph.D. in business from the University of Chicago and joined Haas in 2004.

Livdan, a member of the Finance Group, earned a Ph.D. in finance from Wharton and a Ph.D. in physics from the City University of New York. His research spans asset pricing and corporate finance. Livdan, who left Ukraine in 1991, joined Haas in 2007.

Previous Story | "In Brief" Table of Contents | Next Story