The Center for Young Entrepreneurs at Haas (YEAH)



YEAH Executive and Advisory Boards
The Center for Young Entrepreneurs at Haas (YEAH) is guided by two boards--the Executive Board and the Advisory Board. Members give of their time, talent and treasure to develop support and capacity for YEAH in a variety of ways. The Executive Board primarily provides financial support and budget oversight in order to keep YEAH viable and free of charge for the target audiences. The Advisory Board primarily provides input on YEAH curriculum development, including connecting YEAH programs to Haas core course offerings and corporate and community resources.

Dr. Richard K. Lyons – Bank of America Dean and Professor of Business, Kruttschnitt Family Chair in Financial Institutions; Haas Economic Analysis and Policy Group; Haas Finance Group

Dr. Jay Stowsky – Senior Assistant Dean for Instruction


YEAH Executive Board
Tony Brekke – YEAH President (Haas MBA ’03) – VP Dodge & Cox

Mike Cella – Relationship Manager, Wine, Food & Beverage Group, Wells Fargo

Chris Holbrook – (Haas MBA ’10) Co Founder, cPrime

Ann Hsu - (Haas MBA '98) - Vice President of Production and Operations/China
RivalWatch Shanghai, China

Jennifer Von der Ahe – (Haas MBA ’05) – Partner, Chamberlin Associates

Henry Williams – (Cal ’80) – CEO, GSE Financial


YEAH Emeritus Board

David Eckles – (Haas MBA ’73) – Retired, Helm Financial Corporation


YEAH Advisory Board
Dr. Ray Miles - Professor Emeritus and former Dean of the Haas School of Business, Haas Management of Organizations Group, YEAH Program Founder

Sharon Campbell-Cohen – Senior Marketing Manager, UC Berkeley Extension

Thomas Franier (Haas MBA '81) - CEO/President/Owner, Semifreddi's Bakery

Kimberly Guilfoyle – Director, Student Affairs, PhD Program

Teck-Hua Ho – The William Halford Jr. Family Professor of Marketing, and the Chair of the Marketing Department at the Haas School of Business

Helene Kim – Executive Director, International and Executive Legal Education Program, Berkeley Law

Dr. Alastair Lawrence – Assistant Professor, Haas Accounting Group

Peter Molloy - Lecturer, Entrepreneurship & President of La Terra Fina

Dr. Maria Nondorf – Executive Director, Center for Financial Reporting & Management, Haas Accounting Group

Dr. Karlene Roberts - Professor, Graduate School at Haas, Haas Management of Organizations Group

Bob Rose, Director of Public Relations, the Oakland Athletics

Dr. Frank Schultz - Lecturer Haas Economic Analysis and Policy Group, and Haas Management of Organizations Group

Erika Walker – Executive Director, Haas Undergraduate Program


YEAH Board Alumni

These individuals have served distinctively and given generously of their time, talents and treasures for YEAH::


Kevin Brennan - Managing Director, Jones Lange LaSalle


Desi Co - Managing Partner, Accord Group Holdings, LLC


Dane Lewis - Partner, San Francisco Investment Management


Get involved.
Volunteer now.
Donate now.