Marketing & Communications

The Berkeley-Haas Marketing & Communications Office manages school-wide branding and outreach efforts for the Haas School of Business, providing a wide range of services to faculty, staff, and students. If you are unable to find what you're looking for on this site, please contact a member of the Marketing & Communications staff for assistance.

Contacts by Functional Area

Rich Kurovsky
Executive Director of Marketing & Communications

kurovsky@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.5939

Keeley Nakamoto
Marketing & Communications Assistant

knakamoto@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.7503


News and Media Relations


Ute Frey
Deputy Director of Marketing & Communications

  • Media Inquiries
  • Rankings
frey@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.0342


Pamela Tom
Media Relations Manager

  • Faculty Research
  • Media Inquiries
ptom@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.2734


 

Program Marketing


Scott Rief
Director of Online Marketing & Technology

  • Online Marketing Strategy
  • Technology Resources
scott_rief@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.4887


Mai Pham Le
Content Marketing & Creative Director

  • Publications & Online Marketing
  • Budget & Finances
maiphamle@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.1646


Valerie Gilbert
Associate Director of Content Marketing

  • Publications & Online Marketing
  • Email Marketing
vgilbert@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.6115


Justine Meza
Sr. Marketing Manager

  • Advertising
  • Social Media Marketing for Programs
jmeza@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.7881

 

Development & Alumni Marketing


Amy Marcott
Sr. Marketing Manager

  • Development & Alumni Relations
  • Annual Report
amarcott@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.7886


 

Online Marketing and Social Media


Debra Goldentyer
Sr. Marketing Manager

  • Social Media Marketing
  • Online Marketing
goldentyer@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.3847


Hong Wang
Sr. Database/Web Applications Manager

  • Database/Web Applications Development & Management
  • Online Marketing Technology Management
hongwang@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.1395


 

Student Insight


Jennifer Cherniss
Senior Manager, Market Research

  • Student Satisfaction Studies
cherniss@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.4617


 

Events


Meg Fellner
Event Specialist

  • Dean's Speaker Series
  • Event Management
meg_fellner@haas.berkeley.edu
510.642.3442