Visiting Scholar Program


The Haas School of Business Visiting Scholar Program hosts national and international scholars interested in using the intellectual resources of the Haas School of Business at the University of California, Berkeley to further their research.

 

Current Visiting Scholars

 

Click on the scholar's name to view a resume (PDF)

 

Visiting Scholar
Home Institution & Country
Faculty Sponsor
     

Ben M. Bensaou

Ben.BENSAOU@insead.edu

INSEAD, France Toby Stuart

Enrique Bigne

Enrique.Bigne@uv.es

 

University of Valencia -- Marketing Department, Spain J. Miguel Villas-Boas

Saule Bishimbayeva

bisaule@mail.ru

Academy of Civil Services under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan & National Agency for Technological Development of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan John Morgan

Simon Maeng Bonde

smb.fi@cbs.dk

Copenhagen Business School -- Department of Finance Annette Vissing-Jorgensen

Hana Bortlova

hanka.bortlova@gmail.com

Brno University of Technology, Faculty of Business and Management, Czech Republic Terrance Odean

Fabrizio Castellucci

fabrizio.castellucci@unibocconi.it

Bocconi University -- Department of Management and Technology, Italy Toby Stuart

Jenny Chu

jc717@cam.ac.uk

Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, UK Patricia Dechow

Eva de Mol

e.de.mol@vu.nl

VU University -- Management and Organization, Netherlands Toby Stuart

Olle Folke

of2152@columbia.edu

Columbia University, SIPA, NYC & Research Institute for Industrial Economics (Sweden) Ernesto dal Bo

Masahiro Fujiu

fujiu_masahiro@yahoo.co.jp

Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan Richard Stanton

An Gang

151681275@qq.com

Northeastern University, China Steven Tadelis

Ronit Hanani

ronit ronitjus@post.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University, Faculty of Life Sciences and the Edmund J. Safra Center, Faculty of Law David J. Vogel

Nukhet Harmancioglu-Gur

NHARMANCIOGLU@ku.edu.tr

Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey J. Miguel Villas-Boas

Sean Higgins

shiggins@tulane.edu

Tulane University -- Department of Economics, USA Paul Gertler

Kiseok Hong

khong@ewha.ac.kr

EWHA Womans University -- Dept. of Economics, Korea Minjung Park

Ingrid Huitfeldt

i.m.s.huitfeldt@frisch.uio.no

Frisch Center -- University of Oslo, Department of Economics, Norway Paul Gertler

Robert Jalali

robjalali@gmail.com

University of Cambridge -- Judge Business School, UK Robert Edelstein
     

Hyonok Kim

hokim@tku.ac.jp

Tokyo Keizai University -- Business Administration, Japan James A. Wilcox

Jekaterina Kisseleva

jekaterina.kisseleva@fu-berlin.de

Freie Universitaet, Berlin -- Dept. of Finance, Accounting and Taxation, Germany Panos Patatoukas

Norio Kitagawa

hokim@haas.berkeley.edu

 

Kobe University -- Graduation School of Business Administration, Japan Patricia Dechow

Mariolia Kozubovska

m.kozubovska.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Glasgow University -- Accounting and Finance, Scotland William Fuchs

Xinwen Liang

xinwenliang@ruc.edu.cn

Renmin University of China, School of Finance Steven Tadelis

Alexander Lorch

alexander.lorch@unisg.ch

University of St. Gallen -- Institute for Business Ethics, Switzerland David J. Vogel

Zun Lou

zunzun@mail.shufe.edu.cn

Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, China Teck Ho

Davide Mancini

davidemancini6@gmail.com

LUISS Guido Carli -- Dept. of Finance and Economics, Italy Terrance Odean

Tom Grimstvedt Meling

Tom.Meling@econ.uib.no

University of Bergen -- Department of Economics, Norway Steven Tadelis

Marian Moszoro

mmoszoro@berkeley.edu

IESE-Barcelona & Kozminksi University (Spain & Poland) Pablo Spiller

Evgeny Petrov

petrovep@gmail.com

Swiss Finance Institute at Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale De Lausanne, Switzerland Nicolae Gârleanu 

Johanna Rickne

johanna.rickne@ifn.se     

Research Institute for Industrial Economics, Sweden Ernesto dal Bo

Marcos Mueller Schlemm

marcos.schlemm@gmail.com

Pontifical Catholic Universidade da Parana, Brazil Sara Beckman

Feng Sheng

sheng@pku.edu.cn

Guanghua School of Management, Peking University -- Department of Marketing, China Ming Hsu

Lifang Shi (Fulbright)

lfshi@nju.edu.cn

Nanjing University Business School -- Department of Business Administration, China Sara Beckman

Jinbo Song

songjinbo@dlut.edu.cn

Dalian University of Technology -- School of Business Management, China Steven Tadelis

Naoto Tanaka

naototanaka0518@gmail.com

Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan Richard Stanton

Donatella Taurasi

donatella.taurasi@unibo.it

University of Bologna -- DSA, Italy Terrance Odean

Han Wu

Han.Wu@nhh.no

Norwegian School of Economics, Norway Yaniv Konchitchki 

Octavia Zahrt

octavia.zahrt@gmail.com

University College London -- European Social and Political Studies, UK Dana Carney
     

Ann-Kristen Zobel

ann_zobel@haas.berkeley.edu

Maastricht University, The Netherlands Henry Chesbrough