Visiting Scholar Program


Former Visiting Scholars

         

Click on the scholar's name to view a resume (PDF)

         
Visiting Scholar   Visitorship Period   Home Institution  
         

Mikael Andéhn

mia@fek.su.se

 

2013

  Stockholm University School of Business
         

Mico Apostolov

mico.apostolov@sssup.it

  2009 - 2010   Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Pisa, Italy (Normale di Pisa)
         

Satoshi Akutsu
toshi.akutsu@gmail.com

  2007 - 2008   Graduate School of International Corporate Strategy, Hitotsubashi University, Japan
         
Seiko Arai
seiko_arai@haas.berkeley.edu
  2008 & 2011-2013   University of Oxford,UK
         

Arvids Ziedonis

ziedonis@gmail.com

  2012-2013   University of Oregon, U.S.A.
         

Katarzyna Bachnik

katarzynabachnik@gmail.com

 

2012-13  

Warsaw School of Economics

(Fulbright)

Fabian Baptist
fabian_baptist@haas.berkeley.edu
  2007 - 2008   TU Berlin, Germany
         
Ali Baghaei
alibaghaei@yahoo.com
  2008 - 2009   Tehran University, Tehran, Iran
         

Guoqiang Bai

baigq@sepb.gov.cn

 

  2011 - 2012   Shanghai Environmental Protection Bureau, China
         
Anna Baranskaya
abaranskaya@gmail.com
  2009 - 2010   Moscow State University, School of Public Administration, Russia
         
Roya Ghafele Bashi
ghafele@haas.berkeley.edu
  2007 - 2008   Strasbourg University, Austria
         

Johannes Bruder

bruder@econ.uni-hamburg.de

  2010   University of Hamburg--Department of Economics, Germany
         

Daniele Biferali

daniele.biferali@uniroma1.it

  2009 - 2010   Sapienza University of Rome -- Department of Management and Technology, Italy
         

Michael John Bloomfield

m.j.bloomfield@lse.ac.uk

 

2011 - 2012

  London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), U.K.
         
Maria Cecilia Bustamante
bustamante@haas.berkeley.edu
  2007 - 2008   Swiss Finance Institute, University of Lausanne,
Switzerland
         

Benedetto Lorenzo Cannatelli

benedetto.cannatelli@unicatt.it

  2009   Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy
         

Joey Cheng

joeycheng@psych.ubc.ca

 

  2012   University of British Columbia, Dept. of Psychology
         

Caroline Coutout

caroline.coutout@ens-lyon.fr

 

 

2010   École Normale Supérieure -- Economics and Neurosciences, France
         
Limei Che
limei.che@bi.no
  2008 - 2009   Norwegian School of Management, BI, Norway
         

Rashedur Chowdhury

rc484@cam.ac.uk

  2012   University of Cambridge Judge Business School
         

Juan Alberto Aragon-Correa

jaragon@ugr.es

  2010   University of Granada, Spain--Depertment of Management, Spain
         

Itziar Castelló

ica.ikl@cbs.dk

 

2010

  Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
         
Stéphane Côté
scote@rotman.utoronto.ca
  2008 - 2009  

Joseph L. Rotman School of Management,
University of Toronto, Canada

         

Giorgia Dell'Orco

giorgia.dellorco@hotmail.it

  2013   La Sapienza University -- Economic Dept., Italy
Diana Ding   2010 - 2012   Eden information Service Limited, China
         

Francisco Jose Mendes Duarte

duartekiko@yahoo.com.br

  2012   Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
         
         

Tobias Duschl

tobias.duschl@business.uzh.ch

 

2011

  Institute for Business Administration, University of Zurich, Switzerland
         

Jérôme Dugast

jerome.dugast@gmail.com

 

2010 - 2011

  HEC Paris -- Department of Finance, France
         

Johan Egebark

johan.egebark@ne.su.se

  2011 - 2012   Stockholm University -- Department of Economics, Sweden
         

Simone Errico

simonerrico@gmail.com     

 

2010 - 2011   Università degli studi roma tre, Italy
         

Masaki Ezure

masaki_ezure@yahoo.co.jp

  2013-2014   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
         
Kimihiro Furuse
kfuruse@cc.musashi.ac.jp
  2008 - 2009   Faculty of Economics, Department of Management Studies, Musashi University, Tokyo, Japan
         

Serena Flammini

flammini.s@gmail.com

  2012-2013   Università degli studi roma tre, Italy
         

Florian Forster

florian.forster@gmail.com

  2012-2013   University of St.Gallen -- Institute of Technology Management, Switzerland

Masafumi Furusawa

furu06masa21@gmail.com

  2012-2013   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
         

Quan Gan

quan.gan@sydney.edu.au

  2011 - 2012   University of Sydney, Discipline of Finance, Australia
         

Ramilya Galiakhmetova

ramily.galiakhmetov2@unibo.it

  2012-2013   University of Bologna -- DSA, Italy
         

Kira Graf

kirayvonnegraf@gmail.com

  2013   University of Heidelberg -- Dept. of Psychology
         

Alessandro Grande

alessandro.grande88@gmail.com

  2012   Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Italy
         

Karim Hardy

karim.hardy@mines-paris.org

  2011 - 2012   Mines ParisTech, France
         

Keigo Hidaka

hidaka.keigo@gmail.com

  2013-2014   Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry, Japan
         

Daniel Hoang

daniel.hoang@fbv.uni-karlsruhe.de

  2009 - 2010   University of Karlsruhe -- Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
         
Ja-eul Hong
hong@human.kj.yamagata-u.ac.jp
  2007 - 2008   Yamagata University, Japan

Sunyoung Leigh

sunyoung_leih@haas.berkeley.edu

 

  2013   Oxford University, UK

Soizic Le Henaff

soizic.lh@gmail.com

 

  2012   University of Nice, France
         

Ling Hu

ling.hu.009@gmail.com

  2010   Chinese Academy of Social Science, China
         

Stephan Jank

stephan.jank@uni-tuebingen.de

  2012   University of Tuebingen -- Dept. of Economics and Social Sciences. Germany
         

Xiaoquan Jiang

jiangx@fiu.edu

  2012-2013   Florida International University -- Department of Finance, USA
         

So-Yeong Jeong

soyeongj@gmail.com

  2009 - 2010   Ewha Womans University, Korea
         

Gyeong Mook Kim

kgmook@duksung.ac.kr

 

2009 - 2010

  Duksung Women's University--Dept. of Business Administration, Korea
         
Per Ivar Karstad
PEIKA@StatoilHydro.com
  2007   Statoil, Norway
         

Shin Kitamura

kitamura@haas.berkeley.edu

  2010 - 2011   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
         
Unni Kjaernas
unni.kjarnes@sifo.no
  2008 - 2009   The National Institute for Consumer Research (SIFO), Oslo, Norway
         

Samuli Knupfer

sknupfer@london.edu

  2013-2014   London Business School -- Finance, U.K.
         

Kaoru Kobayashi

krs5kob@gmail.com

  2011-2012   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
         
Anne Koch
koch@sfsu.edu
  2006 - 2008   San Francisco State University, U.S. and Germany
         

Nils Kok

n.kok@maastrichtuniversity.nl

 

2009 - 2010

  Maastricht University -- Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Netherlands
         

Qingxia Kong

g0600555@nus.edu.sg

  2009   National University of Singapore, Singapore
         

Yuji Kosugi

kosugi@haas.berkeley.edu

  2010 - 2011   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
         
Nicos Koussis
nicos.koussis@gmail.com
  2007 - 2008   Frederick University, Cyprus
         

Einar Cathrinus Kjenstad

einar.kjenstad@berkeley.edu

 

2010 - 2011

  Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration, Norway
         

Tommi Lampikoski

lampikoski@haas.berkeley.edu

  2012-2013   Aalto University School of Economics
         
Markus Lang
markus-lang@gmx.net
  Spring 2008   University of Zurich, Switzerland
         
Guangchuan Li
lofen.lgc@gmail.com
 

2007- 2008

  School of Economics and Management, Beihang University, China
         

Anna Littmann

anna.littmann@ebs.edu

  2012-2014   EBS Business School, Germany
         

Diandian Li

radium@zju.edu.cn

  2012-2013   Zhejiang University -- School of Management
         

Gyoo Gun Lim

ggseer@gmail.com

  2012-2013   Hanyang University -- School of Business, Korea
         
Mei-Chen Lin
meclin@nuu.edu.tw
  2007 - 2008   National Central University in Taiwan
         

Tsoyu Calvin Lin

tsoyu_lin@haas.berkeley.edu

  2010 - 2011   National Cheng Chi University, Taiwan
         
Qian Li
liqian1020@gmail.com
  2008 - 2009   Guanghua School of Management, Peking University, China
         

Sunny Li

xysunnyli@gmail.com

  2011   VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands
         

Shengle Lin

shengle_lin@haas.berkeley.edu

 

 

2011-2012   Searle Foundation Fellow
         

Hanmin Liu
lhmsd@21cn.com

 

2006 - 2008

 

Jinan University, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

         

Rosa Lombardi

rosa.lombardi@unicas.it

rosa_lombardi@haas.berkeley.edu

  2011  

University of Cassino, Dipartimento Impresa Ambiente Management (Dept. of Business and Environmental Management) Business Administration, Italy

         
Bodil Lovas
lovas@haas.berkeley.edu
  2007 - 2008   University of Stavanger, Norway

Yibo Lu

luyibo@dlut.edu.cn

  2013   Dalian University of Technology -- Faculty of Management and Economics

Aaron W. Lukaszewski

aalukas.1859@gmail.com

  2010 - 2011   Center for Evolutionary Psychology, UC Santa Barbara
         
Diderik Lund
diderik.lund@econ.uio.no
  2008 - 2009   University of Oslo, Norway
         
François Maon
francois.maon@uclouvain.be
  2008 - 2009   Université catholique de Louvain, Louvain School of Management, Belgium
         

Marcel Moellenbeck

marcel.moellenbeck@unisg.ch

  2011 - 2012   University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
         

Shiro Miyamoto
smiyamotoster@gmail.com

  2007 - 2008   Bank of Tokyo, Japan
         

Christoph Moser

moser@kof.ethz.ch

  2009   ETH Zurich, Swiss Economic Institute (KOF), Switzerland
         

Mariano Moszoro

mmoszoro@iese.edu

  2009 - 2011   IESE Business School -- Financial Management Department, Spain (Poland)
         

Sebastian Mueller

mueller@bank.bwl.uni-mannheim.de

  2012-2013   Mannheim University, Germany
         

F.N.Can Mugan

simgamugan@gmail.com

 

  2011   Middle Eastern University, Turkey
         
Masaharu Murakami
mmsr_murakami@yahoo.co.jp
  2008 - 2009   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan
         

Han Ozsoylev

Han.Ozsoylev@sbs.ox.ac.uk

 

2010

 

  University of Oxford, UK
         

Hermann Peyerl

hermann.peyerl@boku.ac.at

  2012   BOKU - University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna, Austria
         
Per Ingvar Olsen
per.i.olsen@bi.no
  2007 - 2008   Norwegian Business School, Norway
         

Mort Pincus

mpincus@uci.edu

  2009   UC Irvine -- Merage School of Business
         

Rémy Praz

remy.praz@epfl.ch

 

2013   École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)--Swiss Finance Institute
         

Maria Puelles Gallo

mpuelles@ccee.ucm.es

 

2009

  Complutense de Madrid -- Facultad de CC.Econòmicas y empresariales, Spain
         

Eberhard Riesenkampff

eberhard.riesenkampff@ebs.edu

  2012   EBS Business School -- Dept. of Strategy, Organization and Leadership, Oestrich-Winkel, Germany
         

Ann-Kristin Ridder

a.ridder@maastrichtuniversity.nl

  2012 - 2013   Maastricht University, The Netherlands
         
Christian Riis
christian.riis@bi.no
  2008 - 2009   Norwegian School of Management, Norway
         

Simone Rodi

simone.rodi@studbocconi.it

  2012   Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Italy
         

Tristan Roger

tristan.roger@eurofidai.org

  2013   Grenoble University -- Eurofidai (CNRS)
         

Tamar Sagiv
tamar.sagiv@gmail.com

  2009  

Tel Aviv University, Israel

         

Kai Sandner
sandner@bwl.lmu.de

  2008 - 2009  

Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Munich School of Management, Germany

         

Remmer Sassen

Remmer.Sassen@wiso.uni-hamburg.de

  2012   University of Hamburg -- Dept. of Business Administration, Germany
         

Kenji Sato

satokendesu@gmail.com

  2009 - 2010   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ
         

Rei S. Sayag

sayag@ese.eur.nl

  2013   Erasmus University Rotterdam -- School of Economics
         

Laurent Scaringella

laurent.scaringella@gmail.com

  2010 - 2011   Grenoble Ecole de Management, France
         
         

Bernd Schlusche

schlusche@gmail.com

  2008 - 2010   University of Bonn-Bonn Graduate School of Economics, Switzerland
         

Kristina Schoemmel

krisch@psy.au.dk

  2012   Aarhus University -- Dept. of Business and Social Sciences, Germany
         

Norman Schuerhoff

nschuerh@unil.ch

  2009 - 2010   University of Lausanne -- Swiss Finance Institute, Switzerland
         

Daniele Testa

deftesta@gmail.com     

  2012   Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Italy
         
Yongdong, Shi (Eric) ydshi@haas.berkeley.edu

 

2007 - 2008  

Dongbei University of Finance & Economics, Dalian City, Liaoning Province, China

Tomoyuki Shimanuki

t.shimanuki@r.hit-u.ac.jp

  2013   Hitotsubashi University, Graduate School of Commerce and Management, Japan
         

Marius Sikveland
marius.sikveland@uis.no

  2007 - 2008  

University of Stavanger, Norway

         

Dana Sisak

dana.sisak@unisg.ch

 

2010 - 2011

  University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
         
Xu Sheng
xushengwww@yahoo.com.cn
  2008 - 2009   Ocean University College of China
         

Elvira Sojli

ESojli@rsm.nl

 

2011

  Erasmus University, Rotterdam School of Management, Netherlands
         

Pengcheng Song

pengcheng.song@gmail.com

  2009   University of Hong Kong -- School of Economics and Finance, China

Yanqiu Song

sunny_syq@163.com

  2013   Central University of Economics and Finance, China
         

Giancarlo Spagnolo

giancarlo.spagnolo@hhs.se

  2012   SITE-Stockholm School of Economics & University of Rome Tor Vergata
         

Graham Squires

graham.squires@uwe.ac.uk

  2013   University of the West of England, UWE Bristol -- Architecture and Built Environment, UK (Fulbright - RICS Scholar Award)

Alexander Stern

as.ino@cbs.dk

  2009   Copenhagen Business School, Department of Innovation and Organizational Economics, Denmark
         

Steven Swidler

swidlst@auburn.edu

 

2012

 

  Auburn University -- Department of Finance
         

Shinji Takai

stakai@mail.doshisha.ac.jp

  2009   Dosheisha University -- Faculty of Commerce, Japan
         
Nobuhiro Takahashi
nobuhiro@bus.osaka-cu.ac.jp

2009 - 2011   Osaka City University, Japan
         

Wing Wah Tham

tham@ese.eru.nl

 

2011

  Erasmus University, Econometrics Institute, Netherlands
         
         

Sami Torstila

Sami.Torstila@hse.fi

  2009 - 2010   Helsinki School of Economics, Finland
         

Hans Jørgen Tranvåg

hans.tranvag@svt.ntnu.no

  2012   Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
         

Wei-Chi Tsai

weichi@nccu.edu.tw

  2012-2013   National Chengchi University -- Dept. of Business Administration, Taiwan (Fulbright)
         
Taro Tsuchiya
tarou_tuchiya@mufg.jp
  2008 - 2009   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan
         
Andreas Tjernshaugen
andreas.tjernshaugen@cicero.uio.no
 

2007 - 2008

  CICERO (the Center for Climate and
Environmental Research), Oslo, Norway
         

Juichi Umeno

nocturnedd2@yahoo.co.jp

  2011 - 2012   Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
         

Eleuterio Vallelado

teyo@eco.uva.es

  2010   University of Valladolid--School of Economics and Business, Spain
         

Erwin Verbeek

erwin.verbeek@isu.uzh.ch

  2009 - 2010   University of Zurich--Institute for Strategy and Business Economics, Switzerland
         

Michael Verhofen

Verhofen@gmail.com

  2006-2007   University of St. Gallen in Switzerland
         
Hong Wang
hwang55@berkeley.edu
925-586-1051
  2008 - 2009   Global Economic Research Department
Bank of Japan, Tokyo, Japan
         

Qi Wang

wq.0624@163.com

  2008 - 2009   Central South University, China
         

Gabrielle Wanzenried Mowers

gabrielle@wanzenried.net

  2013   Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts -- Institute of Financial Services Zug IFZ, Switzerland

Lei Wu

wl.kl@163.com

  2013   China University of Geoscience -- economics and management
         

Treena Wu

treena.wu@maastrichtuniversity.nl

  Spring 2010   Maastricht University -- Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Netherlands

Jinxi Wu

jinxi_wu@haas.berkeley.edu

  2009 - 2010   Tsinghua University in Beijing, China
         

Qiu Xiaodong

qiuxd08@gmail.com

  2011 - 2012   Beijing Jiaodong University -- Economics and Management School, China
         
Yukihiro Yasuda
yyasuda@tku.ac.jp
  2006 - 2007   Tokyo Keizai University, Tokyo, Japan
         

Ryoichi Yokoyama

r-yokoyama@idac.tohoku.ac.jp

  2012   Tohoku University -- Graduate School of Medicine, Japan
         

Tadanori Yosano

yosano@kobe-u.ac.jp

 

  2009 - 2010   Kobe University, Japan
Ilkay Sendeniz Yuncu
ilkay@haas.berkeley.edu
  2007   Bilkent University, Turkey
         

Daoxian Yu

ydxdhy@whu.edu.cn

  2012-13   Wuhan University -- School of Economics and Management, China
         

Donghua Yu

ydhwz@sdu.edu.cn

  2010-211   Shandong University -- Dept. of Economics, China
         
         

Hongwei Yu

yuhongwei928@163.com

  2011 - 2012   Wuhan University -- School of Economics and Management School, China

Sonia Zaharia

sonia_zaharia@yahoo.de

  2013   Goethe University -- Finance Department, Frankfurt, Germany

Ania Zalewska

a.zalewska@bath.ac.uk

 

2010

  University of Bath, School of Management, U.K
         

Shuibo Zhang

zhangshuibo@tju.edu.cn

zhangshuibo@126.com

  2011-2012   Tianjin University PR China -- School of Management, China
         

Feihu Zheng

zfh@bnu.edu.cn

 

  2012-2013   Beijing Normal University, China

Mo Zhou

weekendxzr@gmail.com

  2009 - 2010   Renmin University of China, China