Former Visiting Scholars


Visiting Scholars

Former Visiting Scholars

Scholar

Visitorship Period

Mikael Andéhn
mia@fek.su.se
Stockholm University School of Business

2013

Mico Apostolov
mico.apostolov@sssup.it
Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Pisa, Italy (Normale di Pisa)

2009 - 2010
Satoshi Akutsu
toshi.akutsu@gmail.com
Graduate School of International Corporate Strategy, Hitotsubashi University, Japan

2007 - 2008
Seiko Arai
seiko_arai@haas.berkeley.edu
University of Oxford, UK

2008 & 2011-2013
Arvids Ziedonis
ziedonis@gmail.com
University of Oregon, U.S.A.

2012-2013
Katarzyna Bachnik
katarzynabachnik@gmail.com
Warsaw School of Economics

2012-13
Fabian Baptist
fabian_baptist@haas.berkeley.edu
TU Berlin, Germany

2007 - 2008
Ali Baghaei
alibaghaei@yahoo.com
Tehran University, Tehran, Iran

2008 - 2009
Guoqiang Bai
baigq@sepb.gov.cn
Shanghai Environmental Protection Bureau, China

2011 - 2012
Anna Baranskaya
abaranskaya@gmail.com
Moscow State University, School of Public Administration, Russia

2009 - 2010
Roya Ghafele Bashi
ghafele@haas.berkeley.edu
Strasbourg University, Austria

2007 - 2008
Johannes Bruder
bruder@econ.uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg--Department of Economics, Germany

2010
Daniele Biferali
daniele.biferali@uniroma1.it
Sapienza University of Rome -- Department of Management and Technology, Italy

2009 - 2010
Michael John Bloomfield
m.j.bloomfield@lse.ac.uk
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), U.K.

2011 - 2012

Tommaso Bondi
tommaso.bondi@studbocconi.it
Bocconi University -- Economic and Social Science, Italy

2014
Ant Bozkaya
ant.bozkaya@gmail.com
MIT -- Sloan School of Management

2014
Maria Cecilia Bustamante
bustamante@haas.berkeley.edu
Swiss Finance Institute, University of Lausanne,
Switzerland

2007 - 2008
Benedetto Lorenzo Cannatelli
benedetto.cannatelli@unicatt.it
Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy

2009
Joey Cheng
joeycheng@psych.ubc.ca
University of British Columbia, Dept. of Psychology

2012
Caroline Coutout
caroline.coutout@ens-lyon.fr
École Normale Supérieure -- Economics and Neurosciences, France

2010
Limei Che
limei.che@bi.no
Norwegian School of Management, BI, Norway

2008 - 2009
Rashedur Chowdhury
rc484@cam.ac.uk
University of Cambridge Judge Business School

2012
Juan Alberto Aragon-Correa
jaragon@ugr.es
University of Granada, Spain--Depertment of Management, Spain

2010
Itziar Castelló
ica.ikl@cbs.dk
Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

2010

Stéphane Côté
scote@rotman.utoronto.ca
Joseph L. Rotman School of Management,
University of Toronto, Canada

2008 - 2009
Van Dinh
vandtt@vnu.edu.vn
VNU -- University of Economics and Business, Vietnam

2013-2014
Giorgia Dell'Orco
giorgia.dellorco@hotmail.it
La Sapienza University -- Economic Dept., Italy

2013
Diana Ding
Eden information Service Limited, China

2010 - 2012
Francisco Jose Mendes Duarte
duartekiko@yahoo.com.br
Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil

2012
Tobias Duschl
tobias.duschl@business.uzh.ch
Institute for Business Administration, University of Zurich, Switzerland

2011

Jérôme Dugast
jerome.dugast@gmail.com
HEC Paris -- Department of Finance, France

2010 - 2011

Johan Egebark
johan.egebark@ne.su.se
Stockholm University -- Department of Economics, Sweden

2011 - 2012
Simone Errico
simonerrico@gmail.com     
Università degli studi roma tre, Italy

2010 - 2011
Masaki Ezure
masaki_ezure@yahoo.co.jp
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2013-2014
Masatsugu Fujii
mfujii@waseda.jp
Waseda University -- Faculty of Science and Engineering

2013-2014
Masahiro Fujiu
fujiu_masahiro@yahoo.co.jp
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

Kimihiro Furuse
kfuruse@cc.musashi.ac.jp
Faculty of Economics, Department of Management Studies, Musashi University, Tokyo, Japan

2008 - 2009
Serena Flammini
flammini.s@gmail.com
Università degli studi roma tre, Italy

2012-2013
Florian Forster
florian.forster@gmail.com
University of St.Gallen -- Institute of Technology Management, Switzerland

2012-2013
Masafumi Furusawa
furu06masa21@gmail.com
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2012-2013
Quan Gan
quan.gan@sydney.edu.au
University of Sydney, Discipline of Finance, Australia

2011 - 2012
Ramilya Galiakhmetova
ramily.galiakhmetov2@unibo.it
University of Bologna -- DSA, Italy

2012-2013
Kira Graf
kirayvonnegraf@gmail.com
University of Heidelberg -- Dept. of Psychology

2013
Alessandro Grande
alessandro.grande88@gmail.com
Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Italy

2012
Karim Hardy
karim.hardy@mines-paris.org
Mines ParisTech, France

2011 - 2012
Keigo Hidaka
hidaka.keigo@gmail.com
Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry, Japan

2013-2014
Daniel Hoang
daniel.hoang@fbv.uni-karlsruhe.de
University of Karlsruhe -- Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

2009 - 2010
Ja-eul Hong
hong@human.kj.yamagata-u.ac.jp
Yamagata University, Japan

2007 - 2008
Sunyoung Leigh
sunyoung_leih@haas.berkeley.edu
Oxford University, UK

2013
Soizic Le Henaff
soizic.lh@gmail.com

 

University of Nice, France

2012
Ling Hu
ling.hu.009@gmail.com
Chinese Academy of Social Science, China

2010
Stephan Jank
stephan.jank@uni-tuebingen.de
University of Tuebingen -- Dept. of Economics and Social Sciences. Germany

2012
Xiaoquan Jiang
jiangx@fiu.edu
Florida International University -- Department of Finance, USA

2012-2013
So-Yeong Jeong
soyeongj@gmail.com
Ewha Womans University, Korea

2009 - 2010
Gyeong Mook Kim
kgmook@duksung.ac.kr
Duksung Women's University--Dept. of Business Administration, Korea

2009 - 2010

Per Ivar Karstad
PEIKA@StatoilHydro.com
Statoil, Norway

2007
Kenshu Kikuzawa
kikuzawa@haas.berkeley.edu
Keio University, Japan

2012-2014
Shin Kitamura
kitamura@haas.berkeley.edu
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2010 - 2011
Unni Kjaernas
unni.kjarnes@sifo.noThe National Institute for Consumer Research (SIFO), Oslo, Norway

2008 - 2009
Arnd Heinrich Klein
arnd.klein@econ.uzh.ch
University of Zurich -- Department of Economics

2014
Samuli Knupfer
sknupfer@london.edu
London Business School -- Finance, U.K.

2013-2014
Kaoru Kobayashi
krs5kob@gmail.com
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan
2011-2012
Anne Koch
koch@sfsu.edu
San Francisco State University, U.S. and Germany

2006 - 2008
Nils Kok
n.kok@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Maastricht University -- Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Netherlands

2009 - 2010

Qingxia Kong

g0600555@nus.edu.sg

National University of Singapore, Singapore

2009
Yuji Kosugi
kosugi@haas.berkeley.edu
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2010 - 2011
Nicos Koussis
nicos.koussis@gmail.com
Frederick University, Cyprus

2007 - 2008
Einar Cathrinus Kjenstad
einar.kjenstad@berkeley.edu
Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration, Norway

2010 - 2011

Tommi Lampikoski
lampikoski@haas.berkeley.edu
Aalto University School of Economics

2012-2013
Markus Lang
markus-lang@gmx.net
University of Zurich, Switzerland

Spring 2008
Guangchuan Li
lofen.lgc@gmail.com
School of Economics and Management, Beihang University, China

2007- 2008

Haiyun (Helen) Li       
haiyunlee@yahoo.com 
Town Mayor, The People’s Government of Taopu Town, Putuo District, Shanghai

2012-2013

Lin Li
aqualiln@163.com
Shanghai University of International Business and Economics

2013-2014
Anna Littmann
anna.littmann@ebs.edu
EBS Business School, Germany

2012-2014
Diandian Li
radium@zju.edu.cn
Zhejiang University -- School of Management

2012-2013
Gyoo Gun Lim
ggseer@gmail.com
Hanyang University -- School of Business, Korea

2012-2013
Mei-Chen Lin
meclin@nuu.edu.tw
National Central University in Taiwan

2007 - 2008
Tsoyu Calvin Lin
tsoyu_lin@haas.berkeley.edu
National Cheng Chi University, Taiwan

2010 - 2011
Qian Li
liqian1020@gmail.com
Guanghua School of Management, Peking University, China

2008 - 2009
Sunny Li
xysunnyli@gmail.com
VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands

2011
Shengle Lin
shengle_lin@haas.berkeley.edu
Searle Foundation Fellow

2011-2012
Hanmin Liu
lhmsd@21cn.com
Jinan University, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

2006 - 2008

Rosa Lombardi
rosa.lombardi@unicas.it
rosa_lombardi@haas.berkeley.edu
University of Cassino, Dipartimento Impresa Ambiente Management (Dept. of Business and Environmental Management) Business Administration, Italy

2011
Bodil Lovas
lovas@haas.berkeley.edu
University of Stavanger, Norway
2007 - 2008
Yibo Lu
luyibo@dlut.edu.cn
Dalian University of Technology -- Faculty of Management and Economics

2013
Aaron W. Lukaszewski
aalukas.1859@gmail.com
Center for Evolutionary Psychology, UC Santa Barbara

2010 - 2011
Diderik Lund
diderik.lund@econ.uio.no

University of Oslo, Norway

2008 - 2009
Marco Ma
hmma@celap.org.cn
CELAP National Leadership Training School, Shanghai, China

2013-2014
François Maon
francois.maon@uclouvain.be
Université catholique de Louvain, Louvain School of Management, Belgium

2008 - 2009
Bhavya Mohan Manivannan
Harvard Business School -- Marketing

2013
Marcel Moellenbeck
marcel.moellenbeck@unisg.ch
University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

2011 - 2012
Shiro Miyamoto
smiyamotoster@gmail.com

Bank of Tokyo, Japan

2007 - 2008
Christoph Moser
moser@kof.ethz.ch
ETH Zurich, Swiss Economic Institute (KOF), Switzerland

2009
Mariano Moszoro
mmoszoro@iese.edu
IESE Business School -- Financial Management Department, Spain (Poland)

2009 - 2011
Sebastian Mueller
mueller@bank.bwl.uni-mannheim.de
Mannheim University, Germany

2012-2013
F.N.Can Mugan
simgamugan@gmail.com
Middle Eastern University, Turkey

2011
Masaharu Murakami
mmsr_murakami@yahoo.co.jp
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan

2008 - 2009
Mads G.Nielsen
mgn.mes@cbs.dk
Copenhagen Business School -- Dept. of Finance, Denmark

2013
Han Ozsoylev
Han.Ozsoylev@sbs.ox.ac.uk
University of Oxford, UK

2010

Hermann Peyerl
hermann.peyerl@boku.ac.at
BOKU - University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna, Austria

2012
Dionicio Enrique Peña Torres
gip732000@gmail.com
Technical University of Madrid -- School of Industrial Engineering

2013
Per Ingvar Olsen
per.i.olsen@bi.no
Norwegian Business School, Norway

2007 - 2008
Fumihiro Otake
fumihiro.otake@gmail.com
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2013-2014
Mort Pincus
mpincus@uci.edu
UC Irvine -- Merage School of Business

2009
Rémy Praz
remy.praz@epfl.ch
École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)--Swiss Finance Institute

2013
Maria Puelles Gallo
mpuelles@ccee.ucm.es
Complutense de Madrid -- Facultad de CC.Econòmicas y empresariales, Spain

2009

Eberhard Riesenkampff
eberhard.riesenkampff@ebs.edu
EBS Business School -- Dept. of Strategy, Organization and Leadership, Oestrich-Winkel, Germany

2012
Ann-Kristin Ridder
a.ridder@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Maastricht University, The Netherlands

2012 - 2013
Christian Riis
christian.riis@bi.no
Norwegian School of Management, Norway

2008 - 2009
Melissa Rios
melissarios169@hotmail.com
University of Montpellier -- ISEM, France

2013-2014
Simone Rodi
simone.rodi@studbocconi.it
Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Italy

2012
Tristan Roger
tristan.roger@eurofidai.org
Grenoble University -- Eurofidai (CNRS)

2013
Tamar Sagiv
tamar.sagiv@gmail.com
Tel Aviv University, Israel

2009
Kai Sandner
sandner@bwl.lmu.de
Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Munich School of Management, Germany

2008 - 2009

Remmer Sassen

Remmer.Sassen@wiso.uni-hamburg.de

University of Hamburg -- Dept. of Business Administration, Germany

2012
Kenji Sato
satokendesu@gmail.com
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ

2009 - 2010
Maria Fernanda Salomon
fernanda_salomon@haas.berkeley.edu
Universidade Federal de Itajubá, Brazil

2014
Rei S. Sayag
sayag@ese.eur.nl
Erasmus University Rotterdam -- School of Economics

2013
Laurent Scaringella
laurent.scaringella@gmail.com
Grenoble Ecole de Management, France

2010 - 2011
Bernd Schlusche
schlusche@gmail.com
University of Bonn-Bonn Graduate School of Economics, Switzerland

2008 - 2010
Kristina Schoemmel
krisch@psy.au.dk
Aarhus University -- Dept. of Business and Social Sciences, Germany

2012
Norman Schuerhoff
nschuerh@unil.ch
University of Lausanne -- Swiss Finance Institute, Switzerland

2009 - 2010
Marco Alexander Schwarz
marco.a.schwarz@googlemail.com
LMU Munich -- Dept. of Economics, Germany

2013
Daniele Testa
deftesta@gmail.com
Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Italy

2012
Yuan Shao
syshaoyuan@gmail.com
Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

2011-2014
Yongdong, Shi (Eric)
ydshi@haas.berkeley.edu
Dongbei University of Finance & Economics, Dalian City, Liaoning Province, China

2007 - 2008
Tomoyuki Shimanuki
t.shimanuki@r.hit-u.ac.jp
Hitotsubashi University, Graduate School of Commerce and Management, Japan

2013
Seo Won (Joseph) Shin
seowon_shin@haas.berkeley.edu
Seoul National University, Graduate School of Business, Korea

2012 - 2014
Marius Sikveland
marius.sikveland@uis.no
University of Stavanger, Norway

2007 - 2008
Anja Simms
as003@uowmail.edu.au
University of Wollongong -- Marketing, Australia

2013
Dana Sisak
dana.sisak@unisg.ch
University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

2010 - 2011

Xu Sheng
xushengwww@yahoo.com.cn
Ocean University College of China

2008 - 2009
Adam Sliwinski
asliwin@sgh.waw.pl
Warsaw School of Economics

2014
Elvira Sojli
ESojli@rsm.nl
Erasmus University, Rotterdam School of Management, Netherlands

2011

Pengcheng Song
pengcheng.song@gmail.com
University of Hong Kong -- School of Economics and Finance, China

2009
Yanqiu Song
sunny_syq@163.com
Central University of Economics and Finance, China

2013
Giancarlo Spagnolo
giancarlo.spagnolo@hhs.se
SITE-Stockholm School of Economics & University of Rome Tor Vergata

2012
Graham Squires
graham.squires@uwe.ac.uk
University of the West of England, UWE Bristol -- Architecture and Built Environment, UK (Fulbright - RICS Scholar Award)

2013
Alexander Stern
as.ino@cbs.dk
Copenhagen Business School, Department of Innovation and Organizational Economics, Denmark

2009
Steven Swidler
swidlst@auburn.edu
Auburn University -- Department of Finance

2012

Jumpei Takai
takai0713@yahoo.co.jp
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2013 - 2014
Shinji Takai
stakai@mail.doshisha.ac.jp
Dosheisha University -- Faculty of Commerce, Japan

2009
Nobuhiro Takahashi
nobuhiro@bus.osaka-cu.ac.jp
Osaka City University, Japan

2009 - 2011
Wing Wah Tham
tham@ese.eru.nl
Erasmus University, Econometrics Institute, Netherlands

2011

Sami Torstila
Sami.Torstila@hse.fi
Helsinki School of Economics, Finland

2009 - 2010
Hans Jørgen Tranvåg

hans.tranvag@svt.ntnu.no

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

2012
Wei-Chi Tsai
weichi@nccu.edu.tw
National Chengchi University -- Dept. of Business Administration, Taiwan (Fulbright)

2012-2013
Taro Tsuchiya
tarou_tuchiya@mufg.jp
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan

2008 - 2009
Andreas Tjernshaugen
andreas.tjernshaugen@cicero.uio.no
CICERO (the Center for Climate and
Environmental Research), Oslo, Norway

2007 - 2008

Juichi Umeno
nocturnedd2@yahoo.co.jp
Bank of Tokyo Mitsubish UFJ, Japan

2011 - 2012
Eleuterio Vallelado
teyo@eco.uva.es
University of Valladolid--School of Economics and Business, Spain

2010
Erwin Verbeek
erwin.verbeek@isu.uzh.ch
University of Zurich--Institute for Strategy and Business Economics, Switzerland

2009 - 2010
Michael Verhofen
Verhofen@gmail.com
University of St. Gallen in Switzerland

2006-2007
Hong Wang
hwang55@berkeley.edu
925-586-1051
Global Economic Research Department
Bank of Japan, Tokyo, Japan

2008 - 2009
Teng Wang
tengwang@rsm.nl
Erasmus University --Rotterdam School of Management, Netherlands

2014
Qi Wang
wq.0624@163.com
Central South University, China

2008 - 2009
Gabrielle Wanzenried Mowers
gabrielle@wanzenried.net
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts -- Institute of Financial Services Zug IFZ, Switzerland

2013
Lei Wu
wl.kl@163.com
China University of Geoscience -- economics and management

2013
Treena Wu
treena.wu@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Maastricht University -- Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Netherlands

Spring 2010
Jinxi Wu
jinxi_wu@haas.berkeley.edu
Tsinghua University in Beijing, China

2009 - 2010
Qiu Xiaodong
qiuxd08@gmail.com
Beijing Jiaodong University -- Economics and Management School, China

2011 - 2012
Yukihiro Yasuda
yyasuda@tku.ac.jp
Tokyo Keizai University, Tokyo, Japan

2006 - 2007
Ryoichi Yokoyama
r-yokoyama@idac.tohoku.ac.jp
Tohoku University -- Graduate School of Medicine, Japan

2012
Tadanori Yosano
yosano@kobe-u.ac.jp
Kobe University, Japan

2009 - 2010
Ilkay Sendeniz Yuncu
ilkay@haas.berkeley.edu
Bilkent University, Turkey

2007
Daoxian Yu
ydxdhy@whu.edu.cn
Wuhan University -- School of Economics and Management, China

2012-13
Donghua Yu
ydhwz@sdu.edu.cn
Shandong University -- Dept. of Economics, China

2010-211
Hongwei Yu
yuhongwei928@163.com
Wuhan University -- School of Economics and Management School, China

2011 - 2012
Sonia Zaharia
sonia_zaharia@yahoo.de
Goethe University -- Finance Department, Frankfurt, Germany

2013
Ania Zalewska
a.zalewska@bath.ac.uk
University of Bath, School of Management, U.K

2010

Shuibo Zhang
zhangshuibo@tju.edu.cn
zhangshuibo@126.com
Tianjin University PR China -- School of Management, China

2011-2012
Jingyi Zhang
jyzhang.11@saif.sjtu.edu.cn
Shanghai Jiao Tong University -- Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance

2013-2014
Yanhui Zhang
yhzhang@ecust.edu.cn
East China University -- School of Science and Technology

2013-2014
Xing Zhang
zhangxing@nus.edu.sg
National University of Singapore -- Dept. of Marketing

2013

Feihu Zheng
zfh@bnu.edu.cn
Beijing Normal University, China

2012-2013
Mo Zhou
weekendxzr@gmail.com
Renmin University of China, China

2009 - 2010