Haas Newsroom


Academic Experts Available for Interviews on Holiday Retail Trends, Consumer Behavior, and E-Commerce


Nov. 22, 2006


Media Contacts:
Ute S. Frey
UC Berkeley Haas School of Business
510-642-0342
frey@haas.berkeley.edu
or
Ronna Kelly
UC Berkeley Haas School of Business
510-643-0259
rkelly@haas.berkeley.edu


The following UC Berkeley Haas School of Business experts are available for interviews on issues related to holiday retail trends, consumer behavior, and e-commerce. Please note that the first three sources are reachable on Friday, Nov. 24, the day after Thanksgiving, at their non-office numbers.



Louis Bucklin
Professor Emeritus
Haas Marketing Group
Office: 510-642-4872
Home: 925-284-4029
Email: pbucklin@haas.berkeley.edu
http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/faculty/bucklin.html
Current research topics:
* Retail Competition and Innovation
 

Priya Raghubir
Associate Professor
Haas Marketing Group
Office: 510-643-1899
Home: 925-631-1485
Email: raghubir@haas.berkeley.edu
http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/faculty/raghubir.html
Current research topics:
* Consumer Behavior, Judgments, and Decision-Making
* Visual Perception, Memory, and Health Risk
* Subjective Value of Prices and Money
 


Rashi Glazer
Professor
Haas Marketing Group
Co-Director, Center for Marketing and Technology
Interim Director, Center for Executive Development
Office: 510-642-2315
Alternative number Thanksgiving weekend: 641-472-9907
Email: glazer@haas.berkeley.edu
http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/faculty/glazer.html
Current research topics:
* E-business, E-commerce
* High-technology Marketing
* Information-intensive Marketing
* Consumer and Managerial Decision Making 
* Marketing Strategy
* Knowledge Management
 


Ganesh Iyer
Harold Furst Chair in Management Philosophy & Values
Haas Marketing Group
Office: 510-643-4328
Email: giyer@haas.berkeley.edu
http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/faculty/iyer.html
Current research topics:
* Internet Institutions and Competition.
* Competitive Marketing Strategy
* Marketing Information and its Effects
* Bounded Rationality and Marketing Strategy
* Distribution Channel and Supply Chain Issues
 


John Morgan
Gary & Sherron Kalbach Chair in Business Administration
Haas Economic Analysis and Policy Group
Executive Committee Member and Founding Director, Xlab
Faculty Co-Director, Fisher Information Techonology Center
Email: morgan@haas.berkeley.edu
http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/faculty/morgan.html
On leave at the International Monetary Fund but checking Haas email)
Current research topics:
* E-commerce, including eBay, Shopping.com