Life at Haas

Staff Now

2017-18 Spot and HEART Awards

The Spot and HEART Award Program recognizes the excellence that exists in all units and job functions at Haas. Any member of the Haas community may submit nominations at any time. The Spot and HEART Award Committee then reviews nominations and recommends Spot and HEART award distribution.

The 2017-18 Spot and HEART Award committee includes: Almadora Henry, Charles Lam, Jennifer Wells, Kate Bonk, Luis F. Ruiz-Plascencia, Melissa Hacker, and Tenny H. Frost.

The committee reviews nominations every two weeks. To nominate a colleague for a Spot or HEART award, please complete the nomination form (provide as much information as possible about the accomplishment) and submit to Fani Garagouni.

PPSM (PSS and MSP), employees in the Clerical (CX) bargaining unit and student employees are eligible to receive Spot Awards. Represented employees in bargaining units (other than the Clerical bargaining unit) are eligible for HEART awards.

Award descriptions will be added soon.